A tribute

All the media, visual, as well as print are on a spree of round-up of 2010; let me join them.:P

2010 as any other year has been of ups and downs. There have been new thoughts, new stories and a new place. This was the year that I shifted from blogger to wordpress and this was also the year when I finally accepted myself and began a new journey.

Blogging has been wonderful, apart from keeping my writing skills alive, it has also acquainted me with wonderful people. A tribute to all of them.

I did not know what blogging meant until I read Mirthquest, although I knew her since long, but reading her work gave me new insights as also new words. (I am a person who uses words more than 6 letters very rarely).

SHe writes rarely but when she does, its worth the wait, each of her work is a jewel, well researched and well documented, Yes she writes Dil se.

I imbibed the art of story telling from him. Give him a situation and he can weave a story around it, yes his stories are such which you will enjoy with kheemapau

She ados about everything- family, current affairs, you name it, for Rachna I wait with bated breath to see what new she has to offer, for her posts are always fresh, covering something new.

A mom of four who is into gardening and photography, her posts are a visual treat. I often wonder how she manages to balance so much.

She takes me ona pilgrimage every time she posts, her posts are a visual treat and a storehouse of information. The fact that we have a common background bonds us more.

I landed on her space by mistake and the fact that she is from Bahrain too hooked me up, enjoy her updates on her baby and life generally.

Reading Anoobhooti us like listening to my mother, the same thoughts, the same views.

She is a fairly new acquaintance but one which I feel will go a long way

She is one who has fought odds head on and has started anew.

Zephyr is one who have started following recently and whoa, the way she writes.

There are many blogs which I read but these are a few which I am sure to comment on and who have become good friends, so if I have forgotten any; please do not get angry, it just means that there is still time to build new bridges.

Lets welcome the new year,
with new wishes,
holding on to the old,
welcoming the new
With hope in our hearts.

For life will be forever
of ups and downs, new friends and old
new experiences and old wisdom
But for all that keep a window open to allow change
and always keep hope in your hearts.

30 thoughts on “A tribute

  1. Beautiful. Nice, you have acknowledged bloggy friends including me in your post. Knot 2 share is a good friend of mine. I also want to visit other blogs you have mentioned and learn quite a few things. Best wishes to you Bhagya, all the best.

  2. How sweet, Bhagya! Thank you for including me in your list. I am on vacation and maybe missed on some of your posts. I would be sure to read them when I am back home next week. As for your blog, I love your short stories. You say so much in so little space, and you are so positive and encouraging. I remember when you sent me that email with your compliments, that brought a huge smile to my face. Take care, and have a rocking new year!

  3. Thank you Bhagyashree! That was very generous of you. I think I will have to make a note of all the blogs you read and get some more inspiration from them.

  4. You’ve opened up such a big box for reading..Bhagyareema. I haven’t known most of these bloggers. I started clicking on the links and went on and on..reading for hours, and I totally forgot that I didn’t reply to ur blog to thank you for your thoughts.
    It made me realize that I’ve not been following so many blogs I used to sometime ago, sometimes, due to time constraints.

    Torn between 2 different cultures. The culture my kids are growing up into and the one I’ve been brought up in.
    Its so difficult to divide oneself. To keep up with fellow triplet moms or to keep up with whom you feel mentally?

    You are a very open, kind, thoughtful and get people to think deeply kinda person, either through your stories or your write ups. Address issues that is in everybody’s backyards.
    Keep it coming!

  5. Ohh My Godd, Reema, I am so touched!! Thank you soo much for such a wonderful tribute. I love blogging and the new world it has connected me to, such wonderful people like you and yes, it’s an honour for me as well to be called your friend. πŸ™‚ Thankkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkks and HUGSSSSSSSSSSS, Wishing u a very very happy NEW YEAR 2011… wishing ur family the same as well. πŸ™‚

  6. This is quite a surprise to be honest and I don’t know how to react. When you said “…one which I feel will go a long way”, of course, because we do have some things in common :-). Thank you very much. I went through all those links of different blogs and they all seem very interesting to browse and read and everybody has been blogging for such a long time. I feel like a school kid who has just begun my journey..hehe..I feel I am unfit to be listed among such great “naggers” …(I just picked that word from one of the blogs listed – CYBER NAG. Please nobody feel offended and I am just joking here). I feel quite honoured to be mentioned among your friends. Many thanks once again.

    Have a fabulous year ahead.

    Cheers to everyone.

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog,enjoying them and then acknowledging it too πŸ™‚ We both share the same problem and that has made me feel closer to you, besides enjoying your simple, identifiable write-ups. I love your short stories especially.

    Wish you and your family a very Happy New Year. Blog on, Bhagya! And now I will hop over to the other blogs you have mentioned.

  8. Treasure these kind words Bhagyashree…have enjoyed your writing over the times, it has a lot of soul…honesty in writing always makes a refreshing read lady…

    Keep penning or should I say keep tapping the keyboards with fingers, those that have a direct connect to the readers heart πŸ™‚

  9. Wowo all people you have mentioned indeed are such versatile bloggers and they wrtie Excellent tribute…

    I do read a lot of them and they all haveinspired me too in one way or the other.. hats off to you for such a good gesture ..and well done to you toooo ..

    Wishing you and every around you a very happy new year …

    Bikram’s

  10. Pingback: Year end musings | Searching Self

  11. Pingback: Reflections-I | Searching Self

Leave a Reply

