Answer me, please

I am scared of questions particularly the ‘why’ ones like

Why is it morning in the morning and night in the night?

Why you (me) don’t drive?

Why c in cat is spelled like k?

Why am I not in the picture when you put the ‘mala’ on Dad?

Etcs….I hope you got the gist. But then who will answer my questions? You, of course. πŸ˜€

  1. Where do Sonia and Priyanka get their saris from? Please do tell me this, I need to get a couple of those
  2. Why is there such inflation in India even though there are threeΒ  very well-educated people? (M.M.S, P.C., P.M.)
  3. Why is the prince of Congress still unmarried?
  4. Why are we so concerned about celebrities? Aren’t they humans too?
  5. Why are the selectors of Indian Idol so very rude?
  6. And Can someone explain to me the meaning of this ad. Were the makers of this ad confused or am I that stupid?
    Thought the second option is right I think, please enlighten me.
17 thoughts on “Answer me, please

  1. Mera standard jawaab to kids is Mujhe pata nahin ;-). “Aapko pata hain, aap batate nahin” my younger son says. Agar main sab bata doongi toh aap kaise seekhoge? πŸ˜‰

  2. 1. Hmmmm I am sure they are somewhere from MP though you can get the same stuff from Fab India but of course at double price πŸ˜€
    2. Because these three very educated people are not bothered by Aam janta
    3.First he is not the Price of India πŸ˜› 2ndly because he is gay πŸ˜€
    4. Hmmmmm we are so obsessed with them that nothing else matters.
    5.They need TRP πŸ˜€
    6. Can not see the video in office so no jawaab for this.

    Hope this comment doesn’t land in spam as is happening with most of my comments in WordPress and if it does land there hope you rescue it out πŸ™‚

  3. I might know the answer to one of the why, about prince of congress .. maybe he is gay πŸ™‚ oooops

    and concern for celebrities it makes me MADDDDDDDD.. we the people have made them , they should be running after us .. not the other way round , we made them into god, they eearn so much live life rich and yet we are running after them and they dont even bother to say hello to us …

    dont know about the AD.. but to me its nostalgic and made me emotional .. and here i am sititng all alone thinking .. when my parents came to uk, i went to pick them up from airport , when they sat in my car as i had not told them i have bought one .. although dad would not drive it here

  4. Beta Google Karo… My standard answer. πŸ™‚

    The rest Smita answered well.

    The Ad, I have no idea. I get what Bikram said about parents and making it in life and taking care of parents. But what has that got to do with the channel, no idea. 😦

    Love the new look of the blog. πŸ™‚

    • Google karo… good good πŸ˜›
      Thats what I wanted to know, what is the connection b/w the ad and a news channel 😦
      Glad that u liked the new look

  5. Bhagyashree,

    I have faced questions listed before yours and replied too with satisfaction of one asking but I do not think I can answer your questions, particularly 2nd but will agree with Smita. Saw the ad and could not understand what they wanted to convey.

    Take care

Leave a Reply

