Simple joys

I love the play of words. The way they spring to life, bringing my emotions upfront. I also like to create characters bringing them alive. They play the joys and sorrows of mundane life and give others a respite. I love it that apart from a son who was born from my womb, I have so many others born from my mind and heart. And though the former was created by two, the latter are mine alone.

I turn the pages and a happy contentment fills me.

Every once in a while I check if someone is reading me too.

Image source; Google images

Written as a part of 100 words on Saturday at Write Tribe. The prompt being every once in a while.

100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe
38 thoughts on “Simple joys

  1. Wow, this post leaves me speechless. The way you have described how your words take birth and how you nurture them is simply brilliant.

    Awesome take on the prompt.

  2. Wonderful. πŸ™‚ I love the stories you weave and the characters and the wordplay. And yes, I do read you. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely analogy!!!And yes of course, i try not to miss your blog posts and make it point to comment as well, because your posts are admirable and deserve an applause.

  4. ‘Mine alone’… I know what a wonderful feeling that is.. but couldn’t have put it better. Loved the thought.

  5. Isn’t it a thrill when someone reads your words and then actually leaves their stamp of “I was here!” in the form of a comment? I remember when I first started blogging it took forever before I got that first comment. It proved someone actually had read my words and were moved enough to comment on what I had to say. Even to this day, receiving comments give me a special thrill! β™₯

    • Oh yes. It took me a month to get my first comment and months to get comments in the double digits.
      It still gives me a heady feeling that someone is reading my creation πŸ™‚

  6. Beautiful! Especially the following portion…

    “I love it that apart from a son who was born from my womb, I have so many others born from my mind and heart. And though the former was created by two, the latter are mine alone.”

  7. Very nicely put! Yes, the words which come out of us gives us immense joy. I never knew that writing can give us so much happiness until I started writing blogs!

    I admire you for writing crisp small day to day incidents so nicey! I write everything elaaaaborately!

    • Thanks Sandhyakka. Yes writing gives a lot of joy.
      And your posts may be elaborate but they are not fancy and bring forth ‘simple joys’, which at least to me gives a lot of pleasure

Leave a Reply

